First to Go…

25 Mar

One of my biggest weaknesses is pop, soda, cola, Coke; whatever you want to call it, wherever you are from.  I don’t know why, but this has always been the one thing I’ve struggled with cutting from my diet.  I know it is incredibly bad for you and I’ve seen the positive affects from cutting it out completely.

Starting today, the soda is being nixed from my diet. I am no longer going to succumb to the temptation that is this sugary, carbonated beverage.  It has so many addictive qualities that make it very easy to come back to, especially in times of stress. It is sad to think that I’ve been drinking it for as long as I can remember and the countless number of empty calories that have flown through my body. No longer will that be the case. My goal will be to drink a solid 6 to 8 glasses of water a day along with my occasional coffee to stave off the caffeine headaches.  I’ve done it before and it will be done again. This time, hopefully for the long hall. I hope to never see another can or bottle touch my lips as long as I live.

What is your biggest diet weakness? How about other weaknesses like television? Do you have any tips for going cold turkey?

Your opinion is greatly appreciated! Drop us a note!

