It Starts Now

1 Apr

The time is right and I am finally going to try to commit to thirty whole days of clean eating.  I was going to attempt the Whole 30 but with the challenge of moving to and remodeling a new home, I just didn’t think it completely feasible to give up coffee and heavy cream. I will try to stay as true to the Paleo diet as possible however and eat nothing but real, wholesome, clean foods. This means no grains, sugars, or substitutes of any kind.

My inspiration is far and wide for this journey and there are a lot of great resources that I like to use whenever I’m attempting to go even 80/20. The three major sites of choice that can really get you off the ground and on the right path are Mark’s Daily Apple, Nerd Fitness, and the Practical Paleo Cookbook. Each site breaks down clean eating to a simple science that is easy to understand and follow.  Nerd Fitness provides fantastic inspiration in the form of comedic nerdisms that we can all relate to.  If you are only looking to follow one source, all three of these sites could serve as that resource. However, if you are willing to shell out a little dough to make your dreams a reality, you definitely need to check out the cookbook.

Please join me for the next thirty days and feel free to use this as a platform to support one another and to find support. Use exercise as a form of relaxation and not as a route for weight loss. Follow the mantra of Whole 9 Life and the Whole 30 challenge during the next thirty days and simply embrace the change. The next thirty days shouldn’t be hard, they should really be enjoyable.  Don’t look at the scale because it shouldn’t be something that measures your health.

If you are on board with me through the next thirty days, sign up below in the comments section and please share this post.  What types of foods are you looking forward to eating? What is going to be the hardest thing to give up?

5 Responses to “It Starts Now”

  1. losing50laps April 1, 2014 at 8:35 pm #

    I have used Tosco Reno recipes. She has some kid friendly ones. Google her crockpot porridge for breakfast. Very filling and clean eating. 😉

    Like

    • kcraig82 April 1, 2014 at 8:36 pm #

      Awesome! I will. Love crock pot meals and homemade freezer meals. Make it much easier to eat clean!

      Like

      • losing50laps April 1, 2014 at 8:39 pm #

        Yes. This one is very filling. :). If you can’t find it email me and I’ll send it to you.

        Like

      • kcraig82 April 1, 2014 at 8:48 pm #

        Thanks! I’m posting my daily meals to Facebook if you want to check it out. Facebook.com/intrinsicallyfit do you have any particular workout you follow like crossfit?

        Like

      • losing50laps April 1, 2014 at 8:50 pm #

        My trainer….mostly cardio with weights. I use the 10k app often. Plus hockey. 😉

        Like

Your opinion is greatly appreciated! Drop us a note!

