A Week of Oil Pulling

28 Apr

If you read one of my recent posts, I have decided to dive into the world of Oil Pulling. It has been a full week and it has been an amazing process. I still don’t know if the hype is all true but I will say, from an oral health prospective, I am seeing tremendous results. You can find information all over the internet on oil pulling and its benefits, but can’t truly understand it’s benefits until you give it a try.

Driving in the car this weekend, my wife said, “open your mouth, your teeth look much whiter.”  That was one of the biggest things I notice. My teeth are a few shades whiter than before. This is saying a lot because my best friend is coffee, which doesn’t like white teeth.  The other big thing I notice was a little pain in right upper molars went away about day 5.  The pain started after getting a sinus infection and stuck around after the infection was gone.  The oil pulling took  it away. Lastly, I noticed plaque hardly builds up on my teeth anymore and food struggles to stick. My teeth used to always hold food like they were magnetic.  Not so much anymore.

Oil pulling isn’t for everyone. At first, I gagged when putting the coconut oil in my mouth. The first day I was able to make it 3 minutes tops. After a week though, I am in a groove and able to hit the twenty minute mark.

Give it a try and let me know how it works for you!

Have you pulled? What did you notice?

Photo Credit : Sing Chan

Your opinion is greatly appreciated! Drop us a note!

