New Goal in Mind

7 May
Photo Credit: Jan Willem van Wessel

Photo Credit: Jan Willem van Wessel

This past weekend was the Pittsburgh Half Marathon. When I was in Nashville, I dreamed of running the Music City Marathon every year, but just couldn’t muster the courage to get on the horse and run it. This year I am declaring that I will run the Pittsburgh Half Marathon next year. I will not let another year go by that I do not challenge myself.

Through this site, I will post my workouts and keep you updated on my progress. I’ll also post the dates of other races that I might attempt in preparation for the even next May. Long distance running has always been a challenge for me, but this year I am going to make it my own.

I’m tired of living my life as I should’ve, could’ve, would’ve, but… I am going to grasp my goals and push the envelope.

Your opinion is greatly appreciated! Drop us a note!

